MS-ISAC Executive Committee

The MS-ISAC Executive Committee consists of representatives who are elected by the MS-ISAC members to assist in providing strategic guidance and recommendations for the MS-ISAC. The Executive Committee votes on matters brought to its attention coming from workgroups or the MS-ISAC members-at-large.

One of the Committee members is the Chair of the MS-ISAC, and the remaining committee members represent different state governments, local governments, tribal nations, territories, and the District of Columbia.

2019 MS-ISAC Executive Committee Representatives

  • Erik Avakian -  Chief Information Security Officer, State of Pennsylvania
  • Deborah Blyth - Chief Information Security Officer, State of Colorado
  • Gary Coverdale - Chief Information Security Officer, Mono County, California
  • Chris DeRemer - Director, Wisconsin Statewide Information Center (WSIC) - Fusion Center, WI
  • Jill Fraser - Chief Information Security Officer, Jefferson County, Colorado
  • Jeff Franklin - Chief Information Security Officer, State of Iowa
  • Linda Goettler - Chief Information Security Officer, St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Ralph Johnson - Chief Information Security Officer, Los Angeles, California
  • Arnold Kishi - Program Advisor, Department of Accounting and General Services, State of Hawaii
  • Daniel J. MahoneyDeputy Director, California Northern California Regional Intelligence Center - Fusion Center, CA
  • Dr. Craig P. OrgeronExecutive Director, State of Mississippi
  • Chuck Scharnagle - Chief Information Officer, Mohegan Tribe, Connecticut
  • Thomas Scott - Executive Director, SC Health & Human Services
  • Dustin StarkIT Director, Chocktaw Nation, Oklahoma
  • Maria ThompsonChief Risk Officer, State of North Carolina
  • John WargoManager of Computer Services, Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit, PA